The library’s Board of Trustees consists of twelve members.  Seven members are appointed by the City of Menomonie and five by Dunn County.  The board meets monthly in the library.  For 2016-2017, regular monthly meetings are scheduled for the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  Board meetings are open to the public.  If you’re interested in serving on the Library Board, please fill out this City of Menomonie citizen resource form, or contact Library Director Ted Stark at

Mission:  The Menomonie Public Library provides a diverse selection of information, entertainment, and programming resources to enrich the lives of the citizens of Dunn County and strives to foster a sense of community in a welcoming environment.

Vision:  With our creative librarians, multi-generational programming, and advanced digital technology, the library will be Dunn County’s primary community learning center.

Board Members 

  • Lori Ausman
  • Chuck Backus
  • Kitz Cleary
  • Scott Flaschenriem
  • Don Kuether, Dunn County Supervisor
  • Dayle Mandelson, President
  • Claudia Manning
  • Logan Mather
  • Stephanie Ischer, City Councilmember
  • David Munoz, Menomonie Schools Representative
  • Kathy Peterson – representing Elk Mound
  • Andrea Renada
Board Meeting Dates 2016-2017
August 18
September 15
October 20
November 17
December 15
January 19
February 16
March 16
April 20
May 18
June 15
July 20-Annual Meeting
 Meeting Minutes

2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013| 2014 | 2015 | 2016

Board Contact

Ted Stark, Library Director
Lisa Murray, Board Secretary

Library Internet, including wireless access, will be down for network maintenance all day Thursday, March 30