Search Catalog Search This Site Account Login
The Menomonie Public Library Welcomes You!

Lake Menomin Cam

Lake Cam

Share Our View

LIBRARY HOURS
Monday-Thursday 10AM - 9PM
Friday 10AM - 6PM
Saturday 10AM - 5PM

 

 

Databases

 
Library resources you can use from your home computer.
 
Provides access to over 22 databases of magazines, journals, newspapers, images and reference resources covering education, health, business, auto repair, home improvement and general areas of interest.  You must have your Menomonie Library card number to access.
Search the combined catalog of 35 libraries in west-central Wisconsin. If you have a library card from one of these libraries, you can also check your library card records, renew items, and request items from other libraries and have them delivered to your library.
Wis cat. Use this statewide database to search the catalogs of 1,270 libraries of all types throughout Wisconsin. When you find the item you want, print out the information and give it to your librarian, who will get the item for you through interlibrary loan.
Badger link. Free and easy access to magazines, newspapers, video resources, and sites for government, reference and education. BadgerLink is a comprehensive site created especially for Wisconsin residents by the Wisconsin Division for Libraries, Technology, and Community Learning of the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction.
Ask Away Virtual Chat Ask A Librarian using AskAway, a real time service provided 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year that is staffed by a consortium of reference librarians throughout the state, nation, and world.
NetLibrary NetLibrary is a collection of e-books that you can read on your computer. Most of the books are non-fiction, reference or classics. Register at your local public library. After that, you can use the collection from any computer connected to the Internet. 
HeritageQuest Online is designed specifically for patrons in public libraries who are either just beginning their family research or who after years of work are still uncovering their past. With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections.  To access Heritage Quest from a home computer, have your library barcode ready and click here.
Library Books By Mail. This free service is for individuals who need assistance in order to leave their residence (home, health-care facility or other institution) on a temporary or permanent basis. Book selections are mailed directly to readers' homes with the return postage included. Recent catalogs are available online.
Other Helpful Resources:
Librarians Index to the Internet. Librarian-selected Internet resources: A well-organized point of access for reliable, trustworthy, web sites.
Internet Public Library The Internet Public Library (IPL), is a public service organization and learning/teaching environment at the University of Michigan School of Information.Internet Public Library
Tax Forms. Tax forms and information:  Federal  /  Wisconsin  /  Minnesota
Wisconsin residents are entitled to an annual free copy of their credit report from each of the three major credit bureaus.
 
  Community Resources

Official Menomonie City Government Web Page - The official site to find information about Menomonie and Menomonie's city government.

Menomonie Area Chamber of Commerce - Chamber offers information on the community and its opportunities and organizations.

Mabel Tainter Theatre - Visit the charm of a late nineteenth century theatre.

Main Street Menomonie - Provides historical, business and visitor information on the Menomonie Community.

Menomonie.com - Provides information, discussion groups and opinions on various topics about Menomonie and Dunn County Wisconsin.

UW-Stout - The home page for the University of Wisconsin-Stout, located here in Menomonie.

Dunn County News - The local paper serving Menomonie and Dunn County.

Eau Claire Leader-Telegram - The daily newspaper that serves the Eau Claire/Chippewa Falls area, but also includes happenings in Menomonie and Dunn County.


Thank you for visiting!

We’re glad you stopped by our website, and hope you will come visit the library soon.

Menomonie Public Library
600 Wolske Bay Road
Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone: 715-232-2164 / Fax: 715-232-2324 / Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   
   
Menomonie Public Library
600 Wolske Bay Road
Phone: 715-232-2164 / Fax: 715-232-2324 / Email:
mpl@ifls.lib.wi.us
All Rights Reserved            Web Design by EZ New Media
Children's Services Teens Home Page